Back
Dream Log
Tom Scott Cognitohazard · ?/?/22 ···
An older dream, a few years old at this point but I think about it a lot. It was later in the day and Tom Scott posted a youtube video, and it was based on him looking into this rare species. A dog-like thing, blue with thin glowing tendrils all over its body almost houndeye-esque. He explained about it, showed what it looked like, etc, getting into detail about how learning about it would make it hunt you down. The video itself would end with Tom speeding in some gray sedan with the animal chasing him down clearly inframe as he tried to rush an ending to the video and like it implied that he had died. People online were freaking out for obvious reason and I started getting really paranoid, at one point checking outside of my window and seeing the dog or one of them creeping outside of my house in the grass. It was like 20 minutes in the dream before the video continued itself basically going "That was all a set up, and here's how we did it." and the dream ended after that played I think. The fact I saw the thing outside my own window makes me think it wasn't a set up tbh.
Thrift Store Disease · 9/15/24 ···
I was at a small antique store or thrift store with my older brother, looking at various things. It had weirdly tall shelves it was like the costco of thrift stores but it was cool. I was mid looking through plushies when everytime was getting rushed out like an evacuation by this team with body armor and guns and once everyone was out the doors were covered by huge metal garage things. Me and my brother just left but later that night I started feeling really weird very fast, like my head was filling with pressure and my parents started trying to drive me to the hospital. Dream context basically told me my brain was expanding and that my head was trying to explode. It got worse and worse and it didn't help as they drove they kept getting stuck in traffic as I think I'm just dying in the back seat. The dream ended as we got into some sort of parking garage I think just before the hospital, no clue if I made it or not.
Frozen Time · ?/?/?? ···
The oldest of the three pre-website-release dreams, I was a kid when I had this one but I think about it a lot. I was out at some outdoor restaurant with my great-grandma, we were talking about things and we had small tea cups but everything other than us was pale with a heavy light blue tint and frozen in place in a very surreal way. I remember looking up and seeing a jet just frozen in the air above us and the people around mid walk, but my great-grandma just talked like everything was normal. She's still alive btw so I doubt this was any spritually significant dream.